Thank You to Our Sponsors

DIAMOND SPONSOR

Federal Emergency Management Agency



Emerald Sponsor

Travel Support

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Grant #CMMI-0943793

Student and Young Academic

U.S. National Science Foundation

Platinum Sponsors Degenkolb Engineers Pall Dynamics, Ltd. **Gold Sponsor** Kinemetrics, Inc.

(Dash Antel/Graphic Design)

EERI Representatives

John A. Martin & Associates

University at Buffalo, SUNY

Farzad Naeim.

Andre Filiatrault

MACTEC Engineering

Susan K. Tubbesing

EERI President

Marshall Lew

FFRI

Technical Program Subcommittee

Shamim Sheikh

Co-Chair

In-Kind Sponsor

CH2M HILL

SAPPHIRE SPONSORS

U.S. Geological Survey U.S. Department of Energy



Bronze Sponsors Dynamic Testing and Equipment Guralp Systems, Ltd. Quanser Wiss Janey Elstner Associates

Conference Committees

Organizing Committee

Andre Filiatrault, Co-Chair University at Buffalo, SUNY Ahmed Ghobarah, Co-Chair McMaster University

Subcommittee Co-Chairs

Technical Program

Shamim Sheikh University of Toronto Catherine French University of Minnesota

Proceedings

Ellen M. Rathje University of Texas Austin Gail M. Atkinson University of Western Ontario

Publicity

Svetlana Brzev British Columbia Institute of Technology Mary Goodson/Jason Chen CH2M HILL

Fundraising

Glenn Bell Simpson Gumpertz & Heger, Inc.

Events

John C. Wilson McMaster University Lucy Arendt University of Wisconsin

Exhibits

Donald J. Goralski MCEER – University at Buffalo, SUNY

Logistics

Susan K. Tubbesing EERI Constantin Christopoulos University of Toronto

Technical Tours

Reza Kianoush Ryerson University Gilberto Mosqueda University at Buffalo, SUNY University of Toronto Catherine French Co-Chair University of Minnesota John Adams Geological Survey of Canada Thalia Anagnos San Jose State University **Donald Anderson** CH2M Hill Lucy Arendt University of Wisconsin Stephanie Chang University of British Columbia **Constantin Christopoulos** University of Toronto Susan Cutter University of South Carolina Andre Filiatrault University at Buffalo, SUNY W. D. Liam Finn

University of British

Columbia

Simon Foo Public Works & Government Services Canada

Joint Conference Executive Committee

S. K. Ghosh Montréal S. K. Ghosh Associates Inc. Jerome Hajjar University of British Northeastern University William Holmes Dharma Wijewia Rutherford & Chekene University of British Richard Klingner University of Texas Austin Oregon State Unive

Bruce Kutter University of California Davis

Stephen Mahin University of California Berkeley Denis Mitchell McGill University Hope Seligson MMI Engineering Inc. Siva Sivathayalan Carleton University

Murat Saatcioglu CAEE President University of Ottawa John Adams Geological Survey of Canada Ahmed Ghobarah McMaster University Jag Humar Carleton University

CAEE Representatives

Alex Tang L & T Consulting Inc. Robert Tremblay École Polytechnique Montréal Carlos Ventura University of British Columbia Dharma Wijewickreme University of British Columbia Solomon Yim Oregon State University

